Camper Community Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Newbie here. I need help, before my wife drives me nuts. We want to get a 5Th wheel, this will our first. Some people say go used, others say go new, while others say ask people that are doing it, so I am. Any brands to stay away from, best deals in the East, any thing that will help decide. We don't know anyone to ask. The dealers we talk to seem to be like car salesmen, and just want to make a sale.....Thank you all, she finely got one

·
Registered
271 Posts
:10220:the dealers are car sales men (for the most part anyway). find some you like then ask around, most are like GM, they have a range from cheap to expensive, mostly the quality follows that. a few makers have better quality but you'll pay a little more.

narrow it down a little and you'll get lots of opinions here.

·
Registered
100 Posts
If you go for a new one you'll deal with dealers or directly with some manufacturers. In the used market you'll save some money but need to find the model you like and check it carefully to avoid expenses in fixings.

I would recommend you to define your needs first and research. Personally I like NUWA and Carriage, even if own just a small camper.

(Check the mentioned models links in a blog post I wrote around two months ago). Can't help too much besides the basics.

·
Registered
162 Posts