Camper Community Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I just purchased a 2007 Durango 320RE and the fireplace doesnt work. I have checked te fuse panel and all fuses are fine. Any thoughts.

Also I am new to the camper world and was wondering if this model is supposed to have an electric water heater on it. It has the DSI and all I have to do is turn on the [COLOR=#11593c !important][COLOR=#11593c !important]gas[/COLOR][/COLOR] and hit the switch and the water heater works fine. I was just wondering if I have to use gas or can it run on electricity alone.

·
Premium Member
852 Posts
According to the specs, the water heater is gas or electric 2007 K-Z Durango 320RE Features and Options . Electric is not very hot - if you want really hot water, you'll have to use the propane.

When you say the furnace doesn't work - do you hear it trying to light, or the fan starting up? If so, then something's probably wrong with the gas line - otherwise, something's probably wrong with the electric side.

Welcome to the site :welcome:

·
Registered
271 Posts
is the fireplace on a GFCI? if it is, that may be tripped, you'll just have to figure out what receptical the reset is located in.

just a guess but maybe it'll help and welcome to the site:10220:

·
Registered
971 Posts
Most RV fireplaces have several switches. There will be one that turns on power to the unit. There may be a round switch to control the simulated flame and backlighting. Then there may be another switch on the other side of the unit that turns on the heat and maybe another rotary knob that controls the heat intensity. This is how mine works. A separate switch for the heat allows to leave the heat off but leave the fake flame and backlighting for ambience in case the temperature is comfortable but one still wants the fireplace look.