advice - CamperCommunity Forums

Join Now!

Go Back   CamperCommunity Forums > Camping > Welcome To Camper Community Forums

CamperCommunity.com is the premier Camper Community Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2009, 10:42 AM
Camper
Camper Type: None

Default advice

hi every one....great forum....im new to camping...have some issues that may be simple but i need help..i boutgh a really clean older 01 coachman catalina lite
my question....is, how many gallons of fresh do these hold typically....and im getting lots of air in my hot water line when trying to take hot shower??...spitting and foaming and such......and anybody can tell me...how much propane my fridge should use in a wkd trip??.... thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2009, 11:14 AM
Camper

well i thought this was a good forum.....i have not recieved one response from anybody.....whats up with that...???????????
Old 05-27-2009, 11:43 AM
Enthusiastic Camper
Camper Type: 5th Wheel

Sorry. You probably would have received a quicker reply if this had been in the other sub forums. There are a lot of great people here who are happy to help.

I don't know how much water it will hold. I also have a Coachman Catalina. The air in the lines is just that. Try running the water for awhile and seeing if you can get the air out. If not, you may have a busted pipe somewhere letting air in.

About the fridge, it should not used propane when plugged to shore power. It only runs on gas when it isn't.

Hope some of this helps!

Old 05-27-2009, 12:24 PM
Camper

what sum forum?....thank you....yes i was shocked to get nothing...lol
thank you..for responding...i dont camp near any hook ups so thats why i was asking usage questions...how much propane to run a fridge, how many days will the water last being conservative...ect.....ill check for leaks in lines...i should hear them though i would think too....