Becoming Fulltime RVr - CamperCommunity Forums

Join Now!

Go Back   CamperCommunity Forums > Camping > Welcome To Camper Community Forums

CamperCommunity.com is the premier Camper Community Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Becoming Fulltime RVr

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2009, 11:10 AM
Camper
Camper Type: Travel Trailer

Location: currently: Lake Charles, Louisiana but moving to Gainesville, Florida in the fall.
Default Becoming Fulltime RVr

Hi everyone, I am new to the site but wanted to tell a little about myself. I am a 40 year old single woman who is embarking on a new path in my life. I have raised two incredible kids who are now adults, with my oldest making me a grandma this past Dec. I have been a nurse for 14 years and I am in the process of making preparations to live in my 26ft. travel trailer while I advance my education and become a Midwife. I will be moving to Gainesville, Florida and I am very excited about this new life I have ahead of me. I am not knew to camping, I grew up tent camping every summer with my family on extended camping trips all over this great country. However, I am new to travel trailers. I have taken my "new" travel trailer out twice for weekend excursion and getting use to all the bells and whistles it has. I purchased it from my parents who wanted to move up to a 5th Wheel. I need a lot of help and advice from all of you who have been fulltime RV living. I am looking for a place I will be able to place my TT in so I can live in it in Gainesville. I have never been to that part of Florida so I don't know much about it. I also would love any advice you may have about fulltime living so I can hopefully avoid some pitfalls or problems you have experienced. While I don't mind learning from mistakes, I would like to learn from others mistakes if possible. I will be living in my TT for 3 years fulltime. The main reason I chose to live in a TT is because of the cost and also during