How do I extend the awning - CamperCommunity Forums

Join Now!

Go Back   CamperCommunity Forums > Recreational Vehicles > RV / Camper Discussions

CamperCommunity.com is the premier Camper Community Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

How do I extend the awning

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2011, 07:29 PM
Camper
Camper Type: None

Default How do I extend the awning

I am new to rving and just got my first camper. How do you extend the awning? I see a plastic button by the roll that holds the awning material, but am not sure if these need to be pushed pulled slid etc.?? I see the release/retract lever. Is that all I need to release to unroll it?

2006 Dutchmen 31DSL

Thanks

Last edited by SS420; 04-14-2011 at 07:56 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-14-2011, 07:59 PM
_

Old 04-14-2011, 08:13 PM
Camper

I saw that page, but am more so wondering if I just need to flip the retract/release lever on the top or do I need to do anything with the plastic button looking devices on the top of each arm. I see the knobs and levers that the ehow page talks about.

Thanks
Old 04-14-2011, 09:49 PM
Addicted Camper
Camper Type: Toy Hauler

Default putting out the awning

I can never seem to remember but luckily my girlfriend always seem to know. If it were just me I think I'd either take it off or get the fully automatic one.
Old 04-15-2011, 06:13 AM
Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerry View Post
I can never seem to remember but luckily my girlfriend always seem to know. If it were just me I think I'd either take it off or get the fully automatic one.
Can I borrow your girlfriend?

Guess I will just work on it this weekend in the day light.

Thanks
Old 04-15-2011, 06:18 AM
_

Quote:
Originally Posted by SS420 View Post